✈ Get Free Shipping on Orders Over $75 ♥ healing. purification. growth. ♥

Step by Step to Chakras

In your journey towards spiritual cleansing, you have, in all likelihood, came across the idea of chakra healing and a few techniques and exercises. We now know that chakras represent the body’s seven principal energy centers, which encompass the physical, mental, and emotional aspects of our lives. But what do these seven energy centers mean? What exactly does each chakra symbolize? Today, we’ll be discussing the step by step to chakras, which will be your ultimate guide to understanding the whole concept of them.

  1. Root Chakra (Red)

root chakra

Root chakra or Muladhara (Sanskrit, “mula” meaning “root”, while “adhara” meaning “support”) is associated with your fundamental needs. Located at the base of your spine in the tailbone area, the Root Chakra represents the energies in your kidney and bladder, in addition to the spine and the different parts of the lower extremity. Root Chakra symbolizes your foundation as well as your stability and security in our physical, emotional, and mental wellbeing and other aspects like career, money, and family. When the muladhara is open and well-balanced, you’ll feel more confident, secure, and grounded.

  1. Sacral Chakra (Orange)

sacral chakra

The Sacral Chakra, the second chakra, represents your feelings of pleasure and sexuality, plus the capability to embark on new adventures and experiences. It also deals with self-determination, passion, and creativity. Located at the lower abdomen, the sacral chakra is also associated with the seat of passion. When the sacral chakra is open and balanced, you’ll feel more energized, optimistic, cheerful, strong-minded, and decisive.

  1. Navel or Solar Plexus Chakra (Yellow)

navel chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located at your upper abdomen in the stomach area, starting from the center of the belly button up to the breastbone. Also known as the Manipura, the navel or solar plexus chakra represents your self-respect, self-assurance, and self-worth. A healthy flow of energy in your solar plexus chakra allows you to own a sense of confidence, power, and command of your own future, enabling you to follow and pursue your dreams and desires.

  1. Heart Chakra (Green)

hearth chakra

The heart chakra, or Anahata in Sanskrit, is located at the center of the chest, that’s why it is associated with love, endearment, happiness, inner peace and compassion. The heart chakra involves both love for yourself and for others, and it is about building, maintaining, and strengthening relationships with your inner self and with other people. The heart chakra is also said to be the area where the physical and spiritual chakras intersect.

  1. Throat Chakra

throat chakra


The throat chakra or the Vishuddha (Sanskrit, meaning “very pure”) is located at the base of your throat, which is associated with communicating ourselves to other people and our surroundings. The throat chakra is the dwelling place of expressing truth, authenticity, and clear communication and understanding. The vishuddha does not only encompass how we speak and converse, but it also touches on how we practice intuitive listening. When we learn how to sincerely listen as good as we wholeheartedly communicate, then we are on our way to healing and balancing our throat chakra.

  1. Third Eye Chakra

third eye chakra

The sixth chakra is your ajna (meaning “beyond wisdom) or your third eye chakra. The third eye chakra is located between your eyebrows, which is also associated with intuition, extrasensory perception, as well as giving yourself access to information beyond your five senses. The ajna also deals with your knowledge, wisdom, creativity, and imagination. It encompasses your skull, brain, eyes, and down to your mouth, and a well-balanced third eye chakra allows you to have clear thoughts, plus it enables you to reflect, contemplate, and see the world differently.

  1. Crown Chakra

crown chakra

The seventh chakra, the crown chakra or sahaswara (meaning “thousand-petaled”), is known to be the most spiritual chakra because it connects you to the energy of the universe. Located at the top of your head, the crown chakra brings you to a state where you are one with a force higher than ourselves. Having a well-balanced crown chakra might be difficult to achieve, and achieving a balance in the crown chakra is a pursuit by spiritual warriors, and having an underactive crown chakra means that you are human, still conscious and experiencing the real world.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published